Events

ACT

Wednesday, 26th February, 2020

4.30pm to 6.30pm

Southern Cross Club, Cnr Catchpole and Bowman Streets, Macquarie, ACT

Contact/Host - Bronwyn Monro, 0427601795

bronwyn@addisons.org.au

 

VICTORIA

Sunday, March 1st, 2020

10.30am to 12.30pm

East Melbourne Library, 122 George Street East Melbourne, Vic.

(Accessible by train; please bring a plate to share.)

Contact/Host - Linda Hobbs, 0407881765

l.hobbs@deakin.edu.au

The Victorian Group have many events planned for 2020 and in other areas such as Bendigo, and possibly Geelong.

Do contact Linda Hobbs for a timetable.

 

NSW

Thursday, March 26th, 2020

1.30pm to 3pm

Cafe Gioia, 126A Norton Street, Leichhardt, NSW (Directly opposite Leichhardt Town Hall)

Contact/Host - Bronwyn Monro, 0427601795

bronwyn@addisons.org.au

 

Monday, March 30th, 2020

10 am to 12 noon

12 Brissenden Close, Tarrawanna, NSW (Judy’s home)

Contact/Host - Judy Mitchell, 0419991932

judy.mitchell1@bigpond.com

Judy is happy to pick people up from Nth Wollongong or Towradgi stations.

 

Thursday, April 2nd, 2020

11 am to 12.30pm

‘Glenella’, 56 Govetts Leap Rd, Blackheath, Blue Mountains, (4 min walk from Blackheath Station)

Contact/Host - Margaret Boutell, 02 47878352

margaret@glenella.com.au

 

Friday, April 3rd, 2020

10.00 am

Swansea RSL, 5 Bridge Street, Swansea, NSW

Contact/Host - Katrina Howell, 0447273456

howell.house@hotmail.com

Katrina has other events planned for the year and is also happy to organise a catch-up in other areas such as Cessnock or the Central Coast.

Again, call or email her your interest.

 

Kathy Lee is also interested in hosting a gathering in the Hornsby area (Northern suburb of Sydney).

Date to be advised.

You can contact Kathy if you are interested - 0405499601

k.lee@addisons.org.au

 

 

 

TASMANIA

We hope to have a gathering, possibly in Launceston at the beginning of May, you will receive an email but keep an eye on the website or a later Newsletter.

 

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Kaye Toshach has regular gatherings in SA,

she  can be contacted on 0408976165

kaye.e@internode.on.net

 

SOUTH WEST WA

Phillipa Morris would like to have a gathering in early Autumn, possibly in Nannup.

Contact/Host - Phillipa Morris, 0438198958

phillipa1@bigpond.com

Do get in touch with Phillipa if you are interested.

 

 

As you can see, so much happening across Australia.

Do get in touch with Janne McDonald (0422245774, j.mcdonald@addisons.org.au) if you are interested in holding a coffee catch-up near you.

Download Seminar Information Pack (PDF)